NWC's Sustainable Building Design Guidelines cover comprehensive design requirements in the areas of environmental protection, wellness, leisure, smart technology application and humanities, providing best practices and recommendations, so as to reduce the environmental impact of the projects, to promote integration with the community, as well as to enhance people’s quality of life.

The following building types are covered:
The following eight aspects are covered:
  • Research and innovation
  • Site planning
  • Energy consumption
  • Water efficiency
  • Materials and resources management
  • Construction management
  • Community integration and smart living
  • Health and well-being
  • To minimise effects on the environment during the project life cycle
  • To promote community integration around the project
  • To inject innovative elements to elevate experiences of a green, healthy and smart journey