List of Directors

The following are the members of the Board of Directors of New World China Land Limited:

Dr. Cheng Kar-Shun, Henry GBM GBS (Honorary Chairman)
Mr. Cheng Kar-Shing, Peter
Dr. Cheng Chi-Kong, Adrian JP
Ms. Cheng Chi-Man, Sonia
Mr. Cheng Chi-Him, Conrad
Mr. Fong Shing-Kwong, Michael
Mr. Choy Hon-Ping
Ms. Huang Shao-Mei, Echo
Mr. Sitt Nam-Hoi

Senior Management

Dr. Cheng Chi-Kong

Dr. Cheng Chi-Kong, Adrian JP
Executive Chairman


Dr. Cheng is appointed as Executive Chairman of New World China Land Limited in February 2020. He is also the Executive Vice-chairman and Chief Executive Officer of New World Development Company Limited.

Dr. Cheng oversees the strategic direction for New World Group’s property development and investment activities, and is overseeing the large-scale developments including Victoria Dockside and Skycity in Hong Kong. In 2008, he launched the K11 brand, a museum-retail complex that integrates art, humanity and commerce, boosting cultural development in the Greater Bay Area and China.

Dr. Cheng is the vice-chairman of All-China Youth Federation, a member of the Tianjin Municipal Committee of The Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference, the chairman of China Young Leaders Foundation and the honorary chairman of K11 Art Foundation. He was acknowledged by Fortune as one of “40 Under 40” global business stars and a “Young Global Leader” by the World Economic Forum in 2012. In 2016, he was appointed as the Justice of Peace by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and was made an Officier in the Ordre des Arts et des Lettres by the French Government in 2017. Dr. Cheng holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Harvard University, and was conferred the Honorary Doctorate of Humanities by the Savannah College of Art and Design. Dr. Cheng worked in a major international bank prior to joining New World Group and has substantial experience in corporate finance.

Mr. Choy
            Hon Ping

Mr. Choy Hon-Ping
Vice Executive Chairman


Mr. Choy joined New World China Land Limited as the chief operating officer in December 2018, promoted to Vice Executive Chairman in February 2020. He was also appointed as Chairman and Managing Director of Hip Seng Group, the flagship construction company of New World Development Company Limited in Hong Kong. His most recent project is the New World Group's newest landmark in Hong Kong, Victoria Dockside.

Mr. Choy has over 40 years' experience in the property and infrastructure construction sector. He has also served as director for numerous listed property developers and construction companies. The projects he has overseen and participated in span Asia, including Hong Kong, Macau, all the way to the Middle East.

Mr. Choy is a member of The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers, and The Chartered Institute of Building. He also serves as “construction specialist” at the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications.

Ms. Huang
            Shao-Mei, Echo

Ms. Huang Shao-Mei, Echo
Chief Executive Officer


Ms. Huang joined New World China Land Limited as the deputy chief executive officer in October 2015, promoted to Chief Executive Officer in February 2020. In May of the same year, she is appointed as Executive Director of New World Development Company Limited. She has over 20 years of experience in the real estate sector, having served in a consulting capacity for large-scale urban infrastructures, urban planning and urban renewal in mainland China for extensive periods, providing the Government of the People’s Republic of China with professional recommendations on property development and urban planning.

Prior to joining the Company, Ms. Huang held senior position with an international consulting firm. She was appointed as managing director (Southern China) of a Hong Kong-listed property developer, overseeing its property development throughout the southern China region. She has proven experience in China’s real estate sector.

Ms. Huang is a member of Guangdong Province Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC), and deputy secretary-general of Silk Road Chamber of International Commerce.

Mr. Sitt
          Nam-Hoi

Mr. Sitt Nam-Hoi
Chief Design Officer


Mr. Sitt joined New World China Land Limited as the Chief Design Officer in March 2019. He was also appointed as the Executive Director and Senior Director of the Project Management Department of New World Development Company Limited.

Prior to joining the Group, he was the project director of a listed company in Hong Kong which he worked for over 25 years. Before that, Mr. Sitt had been working in Buildings Department of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Mr. Sitt holds both Bachelor of Architecture and Bachelor of Arts in Architectural Studies from the University of Hong Kong. He is a Registered Architect and an Authorised Person, with extensive project management experience. He also participated in various significant projects in Hong Kong and mainland China.

Mr. Huang Yong-Dong, Winson

Mr. Huang Yong-Dong, Winson
Chief Operating Officer


Mr. Huang joined New World China Land Limited as the Chief Operating Officer in March 2020. He has nearly 20 years of experience in the real estate sector.

Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Huang worked in a large multinational company for many years. He has also served as director (mainland China) of a Hong Kong-listed company. He has extensive experience in project development, operation and management of the real estate sector in mainland China.

董事會成員名單

新世界中國地產有限公司董事會成員載列如下:

鄭家純博士 GBM GBS (榮譽主席)
鄭家成先生
鄭志剛博士 JP
鄭志雯女士
鄭志謙先生
方承光先生
蔡漢平先生
黃少媚女士
薛南海先生

管理層

鄭志剛博士JP

鄭志剛博士 JP 行政主席

鄭博士於2020年2月出任新世界中國地產有限公司行政主席,他亦為新世界發展有限公司執行副主席兼總經理。

鄭博士掌管新世界集團物業發展和投資項目的策略性方向,近期統領的大型項目包括位於香港的Victoria Dockside及航天城。他於2008年創立了結合博物館與零售概念的K11品牌,將國際頂尖藝術及人文內涵融入商業發展,致力推動大灣區乃至全中國的文化軟實力升級。

鄭博士為中華全國青年聯合會副主席、中國人民政治協商會議天津市委員會委員、中華青年精英基金會主席及K11 Art Foundation榮譽主席。他亦於2012年獲美國《財富》雜誌選為「2012全球40位40歲以下的商界精英」,並於同年被世界經濟論壇評選為「全球青年領袖」之一。鄭博士於2016年獲香港特別行政區政府委任為太平紳士,及於2017年獲法國政府文化部頒授法國藝術與文學軍官勳章。鄭博士擁有哈佛大學文學士學位,並獲薩凡納藝術設計學院頒授人文學科榮譽博士學位。鄭博士加入新世界集團前曾任職於某大國際銀行,具有豐富企業融資經驗。

蔡漢平先生

蔡漢平先生 副行政主席

蔡先生於2018年12月加入新世界中國地產有限公司擔任營運總裁,並於2020年2月擢升為副行政主席。蔡先生同時兼任新世界發展有限公司旗下的香港建築旗艦協盛建築集團的主席兼董事總經理,近期參與的重點項目為新世界集團位於香港的全新地標Victoria Dockside。

蔡先生從事房地產建設和基建項目管理逾40年,曾擔任香港著名房地產和建築上市公司之董事,所參與的項目遍佈各地包括香港、澳門、中東等,管理經驗豐富。

蔡先生為香港工程師學會資深會員、英國特許建造學會會員及由香港學術及職業資歷評審局委任的「建造業專家」。

黃少媚女士 營運總裁

黃少媚女士 行政總裁

黃女士於2015年10月加入新世界中國地產有限公司出任副行政總裁,並於2020年2月擢升為行政總裁。她擁有超過20年房地產經驗,長期擔任廣州大型建設投資及規劃的諮詢及顧問工作,如廣州珠江新城中軸地下空間規劃及廣州電視塔項目等,向政府提供專業地產發展及城市規劃建議。

加入本公司前,黃女士曾於國際顧問公司擔任多項高級職位,亦曾於香港一家上市公司擔任華南地區總經理,負責在華南地區的所有拓展及開發業務,具有豐富的中國房地產開發及管理經驗。

黃女士現為廣東省政協委員及絲綢之路國際總商會副秘書長。

薛南海先生 董事兼設計總裁

薛南海先生 設計總裁

薛先生於2019年3月加入新世界中國地產有限公司擔任設計總裁,同時兼任新世界發展有限公司執行董事及項目部門高級總監。

於加入新世界集團前,薛先生於香港一家上市公司工作逾25年,並出任其項目總監。在此之前,他曾服務於香港特別行政區政府屋宇署。

薛先生持有香港大學建築學士及建築學文學士學位,為註冊建築師及政府認可人士,擁有豐富的項目管理經驗,且曾參與香港及中國內地不同種類的重大項目。

黃詠東先生 運營總裁

黃詠東先生 運營總裁

黃先生於2020年3月加入新世界中國地産有限公司擔任運營總裁,他擁有近20年房地産管理經驗。

加入本公司前,黃先生曾於跨國大型企業工作多年,亦曾於香港一家上市公司擔任中國內地區域總裁,具有豐富的中國房地産開發、項目運營及管理經驗。