List of Directors

The following are the members of the Board of Directors of New World China Land Limited:

Dr. Cheng Kar-Shun, Henry GBM GBS (Honorary Chairman)
Mr. Cheng Kar-Shing, Peter
Dr. Cheng Chi-Kong, Adrian JP
Ms. Cheng Chi-Man, Sonia
Mr. Cheng Chi-Him, Conrad
Mr. Fong Shing-Kwong, Michael
Mr. Choy Hon-Ping
Ms. Huang Shao-Mei, Echo
Mr. Sitt Nam-Hoi

Senior Management

Dr. Cheng Chi-Kong

Dr. Cheng Chi-Kong, Adrian JP
Executive Chairman


Dr. Cheng is appointed as Executive Chairman of New World China Land Limited in February 2020. He is also the Executive Vice-chairman and General Manager of New World Development Company Limited.

Dr. Cheng oversees the strategic direction for New World Group’s property development and investment activities, and is overseeing the large-scale developments including Victoria Dockside and Skycity in Hong Kong. In 2008, he launched the K11 brand, a museum-retail complex that integrates art, humanity and commerce, boosting cultural development in the Greater Bay Area and mainland China.

Dr. Cheng is the vice-chairman of All-China Youth Federation, a member of the Tianjin Municipal Committee of The Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference, the chairman of China Young Leaders Foundation and the honorary chairman of K11 Art Foundation. He was acknowledged by Fortune as one of “40 Under 40” global business stars and a “Young Global Leader” by the World Economic Forum in 2012. In 2016, he was appointed as the Justice of Peace by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and was made an Officer in the Ordre des Arts et des Lettres by the French Government in 2017. Dr. Cheng holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Harvard University, and was conferred the Honorary Doctorate of Humanities by the Savannah College of Art and Design. Dr. Cheng worked in a major international bank prior to joining New World Group and has substantial experience in corporate finance.

Mr. Choy
            Hon Ping

Mr. Choy Hon-Ping
Vice Executive Chairman


Mr. Choy joined New World China Land Limited as the chief operating officer in December 2018, promoted to Vice Executive Chairman in February 2020. He was also appointed as Chairman and Managing Director of Hip Seng Group, the flagship construction company of New World Development Company Limited in Hong Kong. His most recent project is the New World Group's newest landmark in Hong Kong, Victoria Dockside.

Mr. Choy has over 40 years' experience in the property and infrastructure construction sector. He has also served as director for numerous listed property developers and construction companies. The projects he has overseen and participated in span Asia, including Hong Kong, Macau, all the way to the Middle East.

Mr. Choy is a member of The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers, and The Chartered Institute of Building. He also serves as “construction specialist” at the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications.

Ms. Huang
            Shao-Mei, Echo

Ms. Huang Shao-Mei, Echo
Chief Executive Officer


Ms. Huang joined New World China Land Limited as the deputy chief executive officer in October 2015, promoted to Chief Executive Officer in February 2020. She has over 20 years of experience in the real estate sector, having served in a consulting and advisory capacity for investment and planning of large-scale property projects in Guangzhou, China for extensive periods. These projects include the planning of the underground space along the central axis of Guangzhou Zhujiang New Town and Guangzhou TV Tower for which she has provided the Government of the People’s Republic of China with professional recommendations on property development and urban planning.

Prior to joining the Company, Ms. Huang held a number of senior positions with an international consulting firm. She was appointed as general manager (Southern China) of a Hong Kong-listed company, overseeing its business development and expansion throughout the southern China region. She has proven experience in China’s real estate sector.

Ms. Huang is a member of Guangdong Province Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC), and a Deputy Secretary-General of Silk Road Chamber of International Commerce.

Mr. Sitt
          Nam-Hoi

Mr. Sitt Nam-Hoi
Chief Design Officer


Mr. Sitt joined New World China Land Limited as the Chief Design Officer in March 2019. He was also appointed as the Executive Director and Senior Director of the Project Management Department of New World Development Company Limited.

Prior to joining the Group, he was the project director of a listed company in Hong Kong which he worked for over 25 years. Before that, Mr. Sitt had been working in Buildings Department of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Mr. Sitt holds both Bachelor of Architecture and Bachelor of Arts in Architectural Studies from the University of Hong Kong. He is a Registered Architect and an Authorised Person, with extensive project management experience. He also participated in various significant projects in Hong Kong and mainland China.

董事会成员名单

新世界中国地产有限公司董事会成员载列如下:

郑家纯博士 GBM GBS (荣誉主席)
郑家成先生
郑志刚博士 JP
郑志雯女士
郑志谦先生
方承光先生
蔡汉平先生
黄少媚女士
薛南海先生

管理层

郑志刚博士JP

郑志刚博士JP 行政主席

郑博士于2020年2月出任新世界中国地产有限公司行政主席,他亦为新世界发展有限公司执行副主席兼行政总裁。

郑博士掌管新世界集团物业发展和投资项目的策略性方向,近期统领的大型项目包括位于香港的Victoria Dockside及航天城。他于2008年创立了结合博物馆与零售概念的K11品牌,将国际顶尖艺术及人文内涵融入商业发展,致力推动大湾区乃至全中国的文化软实力升级。

郑博士为中华全国青年联合会副主席、中国人民政治协商会议天津市委员会委员、中华青年精英基金会主席及K11 Art Foundation荣誉主席。他亦于2012年获美国《财富》杂志选为“2012全球40位40岁以下的商界精英”,并于同年被世界经济论坛评选为“全球青年领袖”之一。郑博士于2016年获香港特别行政区政府委任为太平绅士,及于2017年获法国政府文化部颁授法国艺术与文学军官勋章。郑博士拥有哈佛大学文学士学位,并获萨凡纳艺术设计学院颁授人文学科荣誉博士学位。郑博士加入新世界集团前曾任职于某大国际银行,具有丰富企业融资经验。

蔡汉平先生

蔡汉平先生 副行政主席

蔡先生于2018年12月加入新世界中国地产有限公司担任营运总裁,并于2020年2月擢升为副行政主席。蔡先生同时兼任新世界发展有限公司旗下的香港建筑旗舰协盛建筑集团的主席兼董事总经理,近期参与的重点项目为新世界集团位于香港的全新地标Victoria Dockside。

蔡先生从事房地产建设和基建项目管理逾40年,曾担任香港著名房地产和建筑上市公司之董事,所参与的项目遍布各地包括香港、澳门、中东等,管理经验丰富。

蔡先生为香港工程师学会资深会员、英国特许建造学会会员及由香港学术及职业资历评审局委任的“建造业专家”。

黄少媚女士

黄少媚女士 行政总裁

黄女士于2015年10月加入新世界中国地产有限公司出任副行政总裁,于2020年2月擢升为行政总裁,并于同年5月出任新世界发展有限公司执行董事。她拥有超过20年房地产经验,长期担任內地城市大型基础建设、城市规划及城市更新的顾问工作,向中国政府提供专业地产发展及城市规划建议。

加入本公司前,黄女士曾于国际顾问公司担任高级职位,亦曾于香港一家上市公司担任华南地区董事总经理,负责在华南地区的所有地产发展业务,具有丰富的中国房地产开发及管理经验。

黄女士现为广东省政协委员及丝绸之路国际总商会副秘书长。

薛南海先生 设计总裁

薛南海先生 设计总裁

薛先生于2019年3月加入新世界中国地产有限公司担任设计总裁,同时兼任新世界发展有限公司执行董事及项目部门高级总监。

于加入新世界集团前,薛先生于香港一家上市公司工作逾25年,并出任其项目总监。在此之前,他曾服务于香港特别行政区政府屋宇署。

薛先生持有香港大学建筑学士及建筑学文学士学位,为注册建筑师及政府认可人士,拥有丰富的项目管理经验,且曾参与香港及中国内地不同种类的重大项目。

黄咏东先生 运营总裁

黄咏东先生 运营总裁

黄先生于2020年3月加入新世界中国地产有限公司担任运营总裁,他拥有近20年房地产管理经验。

加入本公司前,黄先生曾于跨国大型企业工作多年,亦曾于香港一家上市公司担任中国内地区域总裁,具有丰富的中国房地产开发、项目运营及管理经验。